A glad heart

After a rather rude awakening this morning (let's just say I think my neighbour has forgiven her boyfriend for leaving his pants on the floor) I dashed for my headphones and sobbed my way through the finale of River on Netflix. Such a brilliant little six part series, such complex characters, such compelling acting, such excellent filming. I cannot recommend it highly enough. A quality use of six hours.

I then went to run 10km with a group of strangers in Wellington which was excellent fun even for an introverted solo runner like myself. Each hour this weekend TRIBE people have been running 10kms to raise money for Unseen, an anti-trafficking organisation. I really enjoyed it and as and added bonus I got to pick the brains of experienced runners. These guys have all got marathons and ultra-marathons under their belts but, surprising to me, are just regular people and not super athletes at all.

Then I took Fatemah for a 40th Birthday Burger and absolutely stuffed my face. Always the positive part of a morning run. Good to hear of her recent news and fingers desperately crossed for more good news for her. 

Then I went to the absolute superstar Andy H's house who'd generously offered to fell a Christmas tree for me! So fun to pick a tree and then watch him (quite unnecessarily) take a chainsaw to it! From there to deliver the tree to mum and dad with a car that smelt of pine and my favourite Christmas mix CD on. Joy.

Back home for a skype with Sakface. Good way to end a good day.

So yeah, my heart is really glad. I've had this unshakable and quite unreasonable joy over the last few days and it's been quite delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.