Always look on the bright side of life.

We didn't get up very early this morning, as it was so dark outside. When I got to the gym, I didn't expect to see any of the usual  crowd, but Robert & Des  talk a glass eye to sleep  were on the bikes, so I was in the middle trying to hold two conversations, but I managed it. Des, has just got back from Hong Kong, to attend his son's wedding. He went to get his phone and was  showing some of the photos.  The bride was a very pretty girl, and I asked Des what her name was. He said, Jasmine Wong Richards!  She obviously wants to keep her maiden  name.  It was lucky, for me, that Des had to go early, as he had an appointment at the doctors, so off he went. He is a lovely guy, but exhausting as well.When I had finished, I phoned J, as I had arranged to meet him in town.   As I walked past the church, I  saw the little yellow flowers, at the bottom of the tree, which was the only colour about, on such a horribly grey day.  You can see the rain spots on the camera lense.  We didn't stay long in town, and I was glad to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.