Tipsy reindeers.

I had an appointment at Specsavers at 8.55 this morning. I arrived a few minutes early, and all the staff were standing just inside the door. One of the ladies said, I am sorry but the power is off and we won't be able to do your eye test. She took my details, and said she would phone me when the power was back on. I walked around town for a while, and after about twenty minutes, I decided to call back & see if they had any news. Yes, they said, come in and wait, we will have to reboot the computers, and  then we will be able to test your eyes. I waited for a while, and then everything went off again. They apologized and said, they would phone me later to rearrange for another appointment. I was soaking wet by this time, so I phoned J to meet me. We had a coffee, and then we decided to put the Christmas tree up. The phone eventually rang this afternoon, and I have another appointment for 9.30am tomorrow.  What a waste of a morning and  I hope it doesn't happen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.