Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Some fun and some not so fun

The first photo is from this mornings walk. I had fun taking photos of the heather, the light was nice and it didn't rain. :) The not so fun thing was the slope I was determined to conquer. Yesterday that slope wasn't fun to walk up, but I thought I'd use it like a measure of my fitness (might be a better word, but...). I went for it, this morning, and didn't stop until I'd reached the top of the slope. And, lets put it this way, I wouldn't be able to speak to anyone while doing it now... When I was standing at the top, I saw an apple tree full of apples. I picked two to bring home, haven't tasted them yet though. :)
The second photo I took on my way home from the store. The sun was setting and the sky was just lovely! I had my camera with me because I'd been in to town for a meeting with other volunteers about the photo festival that's happening in town this weekend. I went in a bit earlier to take some photos for a collage. I'm of to see a friend the weekend after next and we are invited to celebrate her father's birthday. I don't want to come empty handed and he has spent several years in my town, so a photo collage it is!
Now it's time for tea! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.