Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The road

The road goes ever on and on,
down from the door were it began...
Now far ahead the road has gone,
and I must follow, if I can.

J.R.R. Tolkien


I'm really proud of myself today! Even though I was at work for a meeting, and there were a lot of people needing help, I didn't get caught in anything! I talked to my colleagues, I went to the meeting, I talked to some other people and then I went home. :)
But before going to the meeting for volunteers I went to the Police station to renew my passport before that was to late. It expires the 25'th, so... Ive heard that there were going to be a lot of waiting at the passport expedition so I got there in good time before my meeting. The silly thing was that I was in and out in about 15 minutes, with almost 2 hours to kill before the meeting started... Another silly thing was that my first attempt of the passport photo was rejected of the passport-making-machine-program-thingy, because I smiled and the face needs to be non-smiling apparently. So we tried again, and I tried so hard not to laugh - because I was really giggly - that I look very grumpy at the photo... :D But the machine accepted it, so there it is! Pick-up time in a couple of days and the old one is to be invalidated.
So because I had a lot of time on my hands I spent some time by the river side. Just reading and relaxing in the sunshine.
Oh, and the photo then... well, this is the 'love-locks' place in Uppsala. The bridge has a lot of locks and I think it's kind of cute. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.