the constant drummer

(back blip)

I picked up Shish's drums yesterday and spent some puzzling moments trying to set them up for her. When she got home from school and music school she helped me finish off and then started drumming. I took the sticks off her at 9pm and she went to sleep happy. This morning she got up at 6.15am, happy. And hour later I finally let her drum for 15 minutes before heading off to school - happy.
She's one of those people who seems to be made of dancing and music. Her best things in the week are dance school and music school. And in between the endless practicing. Reading and writing school is done with the bare minimum, but she does like maths - I guess she can see the point of being able to count dance steps and drumbeats. Apart from loving reading, which she doesn't, I was also a dancing and music girl at her age and I'm really enjoying watching her loving her life and am so happy that we can give her this chance to be herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.