The start of my ...,.

..... very busy day!!
I have guests for lunch tomorrow, as I'm slow, I mean moving like a tortoise !, I just have to do a lot of prep before hand. Oh to be able to move quickly and just get on with things like I used to!!
Cutlery cleaned, bed stripped and bed linen put in the washing machine, I ventured out into the garden to liven the pots up with some primroses I got yesterday. Now to start the vacuuming , just as I started I had a phone call from my daughter , up north , ! The n I had a thought there was 2 items I needed , so walked to the shops , my back was not happy ?? On returning I had to iron a few bits so got that out of the way . Now to make a sherry log for sweet .
I must sit and have a cuppa before I finish the vacuuming and setting the table for tomorrow
Then guess what ---- the finals of strictly ! So difficult to know who should win, they're all very good .

Happy ..... when I've done all the prep needed and I can sit down without feeling guilty .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.