Third Sunday of ..... ..

...... Advent .... Preparation...
I received this delightful Christmas card yesterday designed by my niece's five and a half year old son . I expect all the children are preparing for THE day , maybe it's just to see what " Father Christmas " has delivered for them or maybe to celebrate the birthday of Jesus , or both which I hope is true.
But we need to remember all those in sorrow / lonely / disappointed / the sick and those cold and hungry . It is so easy during our own festivities to let them slip from our memory.
It is a cold day, altho' when I went out to church at 7.30am the sun was shinning, sadly not to last , it has now disappeared and is dull and cloudy.

Thankful ..... when I know that all the frustrated and disappointed part of the family are well and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.