the colour green

By jukeys

farewell

Went with dad to go and see Carrie and the girls this morning. They are going to Belfast for a week and then flying back to France on Christmas Eve. Paddy has already been over for a few weeks so it'll be a lovely reunion for them.

I iced Carrie's Christmas cake for her so that it's ready to eat when they come home on 24th.

They set off at 12 noon to drive to Lyon and dad and I drove back to Les Pilles.

I heard from dad this evening that the girls' flight has been delayed by SEVEN hours and they'll now be leaving after midnight. Nightmare!

Just sent my sister a text and they're all pretty tired and bored :( Hoping to take off at 12.30am.

I made cherry and coconut traybakes tonight plus the sauce to make a lasagne tomorrow. Pierre made dinner: salmon and rice.

We watched an old episode of Sherlock Holmes with Jeremy Brett called the Blue Carbuncle.

Now to bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.