Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

My car

Driving home from the vet’s clinic yesterday I had a car accident on the highway from Prinsenbeek to Dordrecht. I was driving on the third lane, and already saw that I was close to a traffic jam and the moment I thought I had to hit the brakes it was too late. The car in front of me stood still and I smashed it. Djeezzzz… what a drama and I was shaking all over. Than I stood with that person in the middle of two 3 lane highways… my my.. filling in the papers…than we decided to call 112 because it was almost impossible to start driving again where the cars were driving by soooo fast. 
I am sooo done for today and still troubling with that jetlag and I am going to bed now..  Today I am a little bit better. After the regular cleaning stuff here in my home I went to my garage in Ridderkerk to see how much the damage is... about 600 euros :( Monday I am calling my insurance company. We will see... maybe it is better I pay it myself, because I only have the insurance (and car) for a short period.. this can mean that I have to pay more per month. Rather use this for Paulie, oh well.... Driving on the highway was a little stressfull but I did it. Back home I decide to go through the car wash. Most people advice not to do that because of the cabrio roof, but it is fully impregnated and the guys at the car wash told me that it is okay. And well.. I don't do this every week, now my lovely "bolletje" if fully clean. Till that stupid cat decides to sleep on it, roof was still wet, so maybe that keeps him away. I have to kind of accept it.. hopefully it will only give cat hair on the roof and no damage.......The cat will come back till it died... for sure LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.