The numbers game.

When I went out this morning to open the gates, I saw that our neighbour,  Betty,who lives opposite had put her birthday balloons outside J said, why don't you blip them. Sounded like a good idea, so I  did. I had to wait a while for the numbers to blow around to the right order, and just as soon as I got the one shot, they changed again. I was going to try again when i got back from the gym, but they were gone. Betty, is an amazing lady, and she doesn't look, or act like a 95 year old.She lost her husband Jim, a few years ago, and we thought she would go downhill, but no, she picked herself up, and still goes to bingo twice a week, and also catches the bus to town unattended. Mind you, she was married twice before, so maybe that's her secret. I hope I reach that age, but only if I am as fit as she is.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.