Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Barbet looking for termites....

It rained heavily during the night so I didn't get much sleep!  Heavy rain on a tin roof makes a lot of noise, but it was actually the thunder which woke me! Got up late and went to church (after phoning the pastor to see if the road was passable).  The road was just about passable, I was hoping it would not rain while we were in church or I may not have been able to get home!!

Came home and have enjoyed having a day at home, just resting!!  Because we  are having so much rain these days, there are millions of flying ants around and in the morning there are hundreds of wings out side the door!  This morning when I went to church the ground was covered - when I got back it was clean - by the birds!!

I have back blipped the last week - was too exhausted to do anything when I got home each night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.