Dry night

Had a super day of Christmas Dinner and Party Games - good fun all round :)

Blip is of my glass of wine yesterday, into which The Dopski placed an ice cube with tinsel cuttings inside it. It was the last glass of the last bottle, so I had to 'filter' the wine as I sipped it to avoid a seasonal tinsel chocking!

School's Christmas activities had already left The Dopski very pink and sweaty. I then fed her some tea and took her to the Rainbow's Christmas Party night.

Unfortunately, just as I turned up to pick her up she was sick everywhere - yuck. I think she had eaten far too much, got too excited, run around too much and thrown up. However, she is blaming the smelly, sloppy poop that someone hadn't flushed away in the toilet - even yuckier :(

It is the last day at school tomorrow, therefore carols in the church etc. It is not a day that I can really miss due to a sick child. Unfortunately, I was surrounded by various different parents, some saying don't worry it is just a party sick and others taking great delight in quoting the 48 hour rule at me. One even mentioned the Novo Virus!

When it is only me and The Dopski at home until Thursday - what is one to do?!

Due to a distinct lack of wine, it is a dry night tonight. I'm also hoping it is a dry night in other quarters too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.