Monday: Orthostyle

As the radio show host said this morning, people will remember today's commute into work for some time.  The snow continued well into the small hours and then was followed by rain.  The snow ploughs weren't able to keep up so the buses couldn't get through - as I drove down Granville Street there must have been over 60 parked on the side of the road, unable to move.  Traffic was slow moving and bumper to bumper.    

I made it into work but I had the luxury of the office Landrover which was probably the right car to drive today.  It was slow going but that was a small price to pay in comparison to all the people I saw waiting at bus stops.

K. and I were supposed to be out tonight - I entered a competition the other day and won two tickets to see 'Fences', the new Denzel Washington film.  It would have been difficult for K. to get downtown on public transport and it felt foolhardy to be out any longer than necessary to we opted to give it a miss.

Just as well I took a shot while I was out at lunchtime.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.