Wow....

Today is my 2nd blipversary... Not in the official "RED BALLOON" sense as there have been a couple of gaps... But 2nd anniversary of me starting this journal.

My first ever entry

The 1st blip I took was with my trusty little Lumix point 'n click camera - I had never considered photography a hobby before, but I started blip to have something to discuss with my partner other than the usual "hospital/illness" stuff, someplace for us both to escape to if you will.

My 1st anniversary

As you can see, a new improved camera, still the Lumix but a more professional effort, still just a hobby though...

Skip to today and I am going through the shots I took and getting them all sorted (Shot in RAW so needed processing before producing a jpeg). These shots are for a friends new band, on Saturday I am the photographer for a joint 21st celebration. More than a hobby now...

BLIP CENTRAL - I salute you, you have helped me take a part time hobby to a full time obsession (However, I wish someone had warned me how bloomin' expensive the hobby is)

Here's to another year of discovery and of course, everyone here on blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.