Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Tuesday -- Sundown

Without a cloud in the sky, the sunset gets no help in the "linger longer" department. We had just walked the pups to the edge of the Super Market parking lot and back to the house when I captured this photo.

Since arriving here last Wednesday afternoon, we have not walked the pups because of weather. Thursday it rained; Friday was cold; Saturday the wind started and it is still cold and windy. The pups hate it when they don't get a daily walk.

This is the last day of autumn -- and the wind is high. That's a line from a song our friend Rebecca Marsh wrote and sings. And that line is true today.

I've busied myself this afternoon with the addressing of Christmas cards. I know that I'm out of time; I must get cards mailed soon. AND yes I will.

Good bye autumn,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.