Pipes of peace.

Went to the gym this morning, and( glass eye) Des was there. Whenever I see him, I always hope he has finished, and is leaving, but no such luck today.  Mind you, the time does go faster when he is along side you, and he is a laugh. He works part time , at  a Tesco filling station. and a rather large lady came in the other day, with big boobies. He noticed that her nails were painted, and he said. are they real? She said, do you mean my nails?   All the staff just fell about laughing, but that is the kind of guy he is. When I had finished, I walked up to the church, and saw Kevin, and Tom, the other volunteer. Adrian, who you can see  here, was playing Christmas carols, on his flute. I didn't stay long, and when I came out , the heavens opened. I did some shopping in town, and called to see my g/daughter, who was having lunch in Costa, with a friend. I then went to catch the bus home. A few stops from mine, a lady pressed the stop button , and she slipped and fell backwards. I helped her to get up, and the driver got out to see if she was alright. I think she was more hurt, than she let on. When it was my turn to get off, I stayed in my seat until the bus had actually stopped.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.