Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Real Rio Beach

After my blip of the Rio beach in street art yesterday, thought the real thing should appear today.

I was on the phone for a fair part of the morning, listening to canned music and being lured into a false sense of security by the frequent reminder that my call was in a queue and would be attended to shortly. Thankfully I was calling on Skype. I noted that the latest tactic to stop you from hanging up or throwing the phone out the window is to change the music every few seconds and when there's a slight pause as it changes you get excited as you think a real person is coming online. I was calling from my iPad while holding my android as it contained the 'very important order reference number' and I got a bit too excited at one point, pressed the wrong thing and cut myself off....aargh! I was chasing my niece's joint wedding Christmas pressie which should have been delivered. Anyway, the result was a guaranteed delivery before Christmas, which was what had been promised originally when I made the order online! Fingers crossed.

Treated myself to getting my nails done in the afternoon (hands and toes). I'd chosen my colours and at the last minute changed my mind and so now have a very Christmassy ruby red.

Bb and I met up afterwards and wandered round one of the local jewels here - an old fashioned shopping centre, which, in addition to being pretty stunning architecturally, has lots of antique shops and one-off little shops of Brazilian arts and crafts and lots of those shops that have 'how have I managed to live without that' things. Onto the Thursday arts and crafts market held in the Jewish Centre just across the street and then a wander along the front and shared a salad and pasta dish in our local cheap and cheerful Italian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.