the colour green

By jukeys

marseille

We got ready slowly but surely this morning and then dad called with our Christmas presents. We're gonna be good and wait until Christmas morning to open them :)

Pierre and I left at around 12 and stopped a couple of times on the way down the autoroute.

We arrived around 3pm and Daniel helped us carry in our mountain of bags! We have all our hospital bags in case I go into labour when we're here! Plus bags full of food (my homemade Christmas cake, the two Christmas puddings for Christmas day, cheese we bought at the market, presents, Coquine's stuff, etc.etc.etc.). If we travel like this now, what are we gonna be like when we have the wee one in tow!? haha.

Daniel made roast lamb for tea which was gorgeous. Afterwards Annie showed me the stuff she's been knitting for the wee one. A gorgeous little pink cardigan and this blue and white one with a hood which I love!

Just heading to bed. Hope I can get a good night's sleep in a strange bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.