The End....

The end of the 'working' year.
We only had a half day with the kids
The monsters left the building yesterday and left two nice kids in their places.
After breakfast we sat and watched Rat Race (I wanted to get away from the usual terrible cartoons they like) a bit of almost grown up near slap-stick humour was obviously what the doctor ordered because they both sat cuddled up to me for the entire film.
Then  I cut loads of paper strips, gave them each a glue strip and they sat and made their own paper chains. 
It kept them entertained longer than I expected ..... all the way to lunchtime when we were leaving in fact.

SWMBO had a couple of house sleep (the 10 hours last night obviously wasn't enough) before we had to get ready to out for a diner dance at the golf club.
The meal was super, the company was great - the band was too loud (it is a small, low roof venue -- not a stadium for God's sake!).
We had to leave after half a dozen songs as SWMBO was beginning to get a headache, which is the last thing she needs right now.
So we were home by 9pm and she headed straight to bed.
I am sitting with a very large, rather nice, 'export' strength Japanese whisky and having some quiet time.

I am sorry about the quality of the thumbnail - I have no idea what Blip has done to it tonight.

Other pictures of the kids in action (I have no idea what Squirrel was looking at) - and inaction in the case of The Cygnet - are HERE

EDIT .............. 2 'selfies added

ANOTHER EDIT ................ it is 23.15 and Blip says I can add tomorrows upload.
I think the clock needs reset.
Either that or I can time travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.