Bah Humbug

Since SWMBO was in bed this morning I took the opportunity to go and do my Christmas shopping (plenty time.....)
Jeez - the weather was foul!
The noise on the plastic roof at the Center was deafening (although I am led to believe there was thunder & lightning in the middle of the night - which I didn't hear) but when I came out a short time later the torrents had stopped but the wind was still whipping around in good style (but it hasn't deterred our new neighbours putting their washing out on the worst weather day this year).

We had a quick visit from the (ex)Captain and his Mate mid morning.
That resulted in an arrangement to us going to their house and thereafter a community lunch on the 27th.

The rest of the day is being spent relaxing, watching films .............. and wrapping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.