Shaken, not stirred...

By NeonPlumMartini

Mood reflective weather.

If you're not from Melbourne, you've probably heard that we have four seasons in one day.... For a few hours, we had all four going at the same time, followed by very sinister, dark skies and thunder.

I have not edited this photo.
For those who understand photo jargon.
f/stop: 5.6
Exposure time: 1/80
ISO: 3200
I took this photo well before 5pm when all the lights automatically go on.

I thought it was fitting, given the sort of day I had, where the highlight was the following conversation with an OB/GYN on a routine follow up appointment, requested by my GP after a particularly devastating miscarriage four weeks ago...
Gyn: If that's uncomfortable, you'll never have sex, and no kids.
Me: There's a difference between sex, and having a layer of my cervix removed. I also already have a child.
Gyn: You adopted?
Me: No. Gave birth the old fashioned way.
Gyn: There's no way. I see no proof of that. So, if you already have a family, why are you here? You have a healthy vagina, and you can conceive. You're wasting my time, when I could be helping a woman who really wants to fall pregnant.
Me: Please remove things from my vagina. I need to leave. You didn't even take a moment to read the referral from my doctor.
Gyn: ..... Well, I am very busy you know...... Nice tattoo, by the way....


Yes. That really was the 'best' part of my day.

The storm is soothing my mood now, though.

Tomorrow's another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.