Tree or three?!

Second blip on the same day! I may get Christmas Eve blipped at this rate on the right day! 
Today ( Friday!) I spent 2 hours on the allotment with the girls battening down the coop in preparation for the storm! The girls happily tucked in to all the food I'd taken them - well when you are coop bound what else can a girl  do but eat! I also gave them a straw bale to pull apart! 
Sister and I had intended to get the the last bits of food  and visit Cotehele to see the garland - but my energy levels took a dip and the weather did a nose dive so we stayed in! Sister turned her attention to the kitchen and I now have a white and red theme on my table and a white and silver one on top of my freezer! Next the pièce de résistance - a Mad Hatter's Tea Party on and in the empty fish  tank at the top of the stairs which holds my scarves! This involved me finding lights - luckily plenty to choose from but as I felt a coloured set would lend the appropriate vintage feel, not an easy task as the first we tried had a loose wire and even though I mended there were unlit bulbs further along that no replacing would solve! So another set found that flash manically! I intend to blip it so that should be interesting trying to photograph!   Next printing out Alice In Wonderland playing cards - usual mismatch between printer and laptop! Finally done and very lovely it looks too!
Back to the plot for the girls bedtime - unfortunately they had no intention of hitting the coop early as they were nice and dry in their covered run - so I had to wait in the rain! But at least Izzy had laid a perfect little egg for me!
Home, eat, crochet and bed - I'm liking my bed at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.