All is not as it seems

For a start off, that's a vanilla sponge cake, covered in milk chocolate and white chocolate ganache. That's for tomorrow.

Well, what a day.
Baking, tidying, wrapping presents.
Officially pooped.

Shortly off for a long soak in the bath. I am aching, following a geriatric hit and run incident this afternoon. I had gone for a walk. Minding my own business, I stopped to check both ways before crossing the road. Unfortunately, I didn't check behind me. I was hit from behind by an old geezer on a mobility scooter. Wallop. Knocked right over. He carried on round me, shouted sorry and drove off!!!! It took me a minute to process what had happened. I know they top out around 4mph but when you aren't expecting one to hit you, it's a bit of a bloody shock.

I have chuckled about it since, but only because it's so ridiculous whenever I play it back through in my head.

Anyway, I am done. So, wishing you all a Merry Christmas, I am off to soak my aches away.

Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.