Distance Is No Problem......

Seasons Greetings go to all - whether it be by posting an image, by  live internet or face to face.

SWMBO have (nearly) had our first ever Christmas on our own and not having to go visiting.
I say nearly because I had just poured some fizzy and Bags phoned to see if I could do a taxi run .......... theirs had failed to turn up and had not been answering the phone for an hour (pre-booked used to turn up but nowadays they seem to try squeezing in extra pick-ups and to hell with being late ....at best).
Just as well I hadn't been drinking during the day.
Mind you - it means that I am calling in the favour on Tuesday when we are going out to friends.
So - now I am home and had my diner I can set to on my juice.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.