Lala's Journal

By Lala

Christmas Day

Busy, lovely day. Up at 6 for FaceTime with the granddaughters. I started the dinner prepping while Mr L set the table. The photo is the centrepiece which I bought last year at Hever Castle and in the middle the lovely glass snow ball from LC sits as though it was made to fit there!

Mr L went off to collect Daniel and Kazz while I made breakfast for the other two, and started on the dinner.

Once they arrived, champagne and presents followed by a whirlwind day of cooking, serving, washing up to sit down for ten minutes and then start all over again!

Mr L and I both shattered and have turned in to leave the sitting room to the youngsters.

Happy Christmas to you if you follow my journal.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.