Quirky

Another one of the unfinished items is now off the list.

I did a one day workshop on free motion embroidery during the summer and didn't get this little picture completed on the day. The tutor made it look so easy!!!! Well I'm not sure about that. It took me ages to work out which foot, which settings.....etc to use on my own machine at home. The one I used at the workshop belonged to the organiser and was all set up.

I was prompted to finish it when I saw the 'cheap and cheerful' / 'fit for purpose' frame at Ikea recently.

I'm doing well as I finished something else yesterday, which had been patiently waiting. I enjoy these few days between the two festive periods as it tends to be quiet with not much happening outside to make demands on my time. So I focus on clearing up all the odd jobs, ready to start the new year with enthusiasm:0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.