Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Windy!

I had an NHS physio appointment at the rather early time of 10.30. Archie came with us, and wasn't sick. While I'm in being tortured, JR takes Archie for a walk round the area for half an hour.

My physiotherapist was pleased with my progress - several more degrees of movement. I have been working hard on them! But we're still miles off normal movement. She massaged my knees and legs, ignoring my little cries of pain and even ignored it when my hand shot out and grabbed her wrist at a particularly painful bit. But oh, it's great when it stops.

It was such a lovely day we then took a walk over the Links and were lured into Montpelier's for lunch. The only available table was right next to two ladies with a wee baby in a high chair. On spying Archie, the baby squealed her delight and held out her hands. Archie went close enough for her to touch his nose. He didn't even bat an eyelid when she had a screaming fit later.

JR went up the hill in the afternoon to meet up with Bailey and her mum, and who should they meet up there but Rufus and his mum! They do go up there quite often but we've never seen them there. I loved the windswept look in this shot (by JR). Bailey was also on the seat, but further away.

While they were there I popped to the doctor. I haven't been sleeping at all well for ages. I've never had insomnia like this before. Some nights, I'm watching rubbish TV at 3.30 am. Not good. I've got a course of (hopefully) magic pills.

A turkey and cranberry sauce sandwich tonight for tea - that's the last of the turkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.