Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cake, no dog

I slept well last night, but not too keen on taking a pill every night, even if only for a week. The doctor also suggested sipping a nightly tonic water, as it contains quinine... and while he wasn't exactly enthusiastic, he did not discourage me from adding a few drops of gin.

The new neighbours popped over to collect a parcel left with us. Archie went even more bonkers than usual, which was unfortunate, because they had their wee daughter with them. NOT a good introduction! So JR is going to make a cake and we'll pop over in a day or two sans chien.

JR took Archie to the Links. I forced myself to join them - sometimes (most times) my knees are stiff and feel like they're made of lead (ie heavy), but a slow walk is probably the best thing I can do for them. Though when I came home, the others went an extra walk round by the Meadows.

A new toy arrived today - an LED candle that you can control from your phone. But I've been trying all day to connect them using Bluetooth, to no avail. I've contacted the bulb folk and spoken to a chap from Apple Care (he was in Portugal!) Hope to get it sorted tomorrow. (But I've just realised it's Saturday, and New Year to boot).

Watching a programme about Britain's cleverest dogs. I think I'll enter Archie next year. Not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.