A Room with a View

This is the view from our back bedroom window and I went in there tonight to make the bed ready for our visitors tomorrow, and I noticed the sky.  I quickly grabbed my camera and hung out of the bedroom window to get a couple of shots.  You can just about see the sea if you look carefully! 

This morning we went to Ikea in Croydon to get a couple of new lamps and a rug for the living room, in readiness for the arrival of our new sofa. We also bought an extending dining table, however when Alan built it he noticed that the table top was faulty.  There's a strip right across it that's a different colour and is rough where the rest is smooth.  It's so annoying as he'd dismantled the old table and it's very heavy so we struggled to get it into the garage, and had fully assembled the new one before he noticed it.  On top of that, it's an hour's drive to Croydon, so we didn't particularly want to have to dismantle it and drive all the way back.  

Anyway, I telephoned their customer services and explained the situation and the guy I spoke to was very helpful and said that he'd arrange for a replacement to be delivered to us next week.  He also said that once we'd received the new table and were happy with it, to give them a call and they'd arrange a goodwill gesture.  I'm not sure what that will be, but I'm very impressed with their customer service.

On our way back home, we stopped off at the local chippy and had a fish and chip lunch - very naughty, but very nice!

Tonight I took down all the Christmas decorations and cards except for the tree which I'll take down on Monday. I love putting them up, but as soon as Christmas is over I like to get rid of them. Everywhere looks really tidy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.