No fog, no frost - and a sunrise!

Where has the year gone? Each year whizzes past quicker than the last - a sure sign of getting older! This time last year we were all worrying about the future of Blipfoto - that was settled and we now seem to have a secure future. My Blip journal acts as a diary - I have it printed as a tangible reminder of the year. What has featured in this year's Blips? Mostly nature and my family - dogs, especially the latest arrival Pixie the miniature poodle; my youngest great-nephew aged 14 months  appeared in a Blip in May and my 'Ancient Aunt', now aged 96, appears frequently as she enjoys her life in a nursing home.
The wider world has become a sadder and frightening place - my Blips have remembered the victims of atrocities in France, Belgium and Germany as well as the 15th anniversary of 9/11. We can only hope things improve during 2017.
Thanks to all Blippers for keeping Blipfoto afloat - and for continuing to share your images and ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.