And here endeth the first week

At work. Feels much longer than a week, and whilst I've been busy I'm not sure I've been productive. Correction, I have but only because I've pretty much stepped in and taken control of something that someone else was supposed to be doing. That's not productive as it's 2 people doing the job of 1!

Star wars was good last night but it was a bit of a re-hash of the very first film. Goodness only knows how much the actor who plays Luke Skywalker was paid for his 60 second appearance at the end of the film. Probably more than I'm made in my life.  Criminal if you ask me.

Yesterday's excitement with the helicopter turned out to be a neighbour in trouble and the fastest way to get them medical attention was in someone's mind a helicopter. Said helicopter lands in the school playing field at pretty much the same time as an ambulance rolls up. However, whereas the ambulance can pull up outside the house and be with the patient in seconds, the medic in the helicopter had to wait for someone from the school to arrive with keys to the gate and then walk several hundred yards to reach the house by which time they find they are late to the party. What a good spend of scarce NHS funding. 

Popped the sim out of my current phone into my new phone today. Didn't work. I have to assume the phone s locked onto another network. Bugger - I didn't think to check that when I brought the phone. Hopefully it can be unlocked easily and cheaply.

Spin class again tonight. Easier than Wednesdays class. I'd like to think that it's because I'm fitter but I suspect the real reason is that it was just an easier class. Parking was a mare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.