Winter tyres on

Ready for the first ride of 2016 tomorrow. Last ride was in October so we're not going too far. 25 miles, an hour and a halfish should do us nicely.

Having set my new phone up yesterday and checking that I had transferred all telephone numbers that I needed, I reset the old phone last night. I then went to town to pop my glasses into the opticians for repair having trod on them over Xmas when I realised that my pin numbers for credit and debit cards were stored on the phone and no, I don't recall what they are having not had them fr very long. Oops. Knowing Santander as I do, it will take several days to get new numbers and only after they have made me jump through hoops. It's to be hoped that I don't need access to my money in the meantime.

Received my 2015 365 book today. The postmen dropped by a 2nd time having failed to deliver it the first time because I was in town and Di was out walking. Very pleased with it. Di is reading it cover to cover as I type. I do hope I didn't write anything inappropriate.

Procrastinating on the kitchen still. Doing some work related work today, but I'm glad I did as I discovered an issue with the PC that took a while to sort out and would have got in the way of real work on Monday morning had I not discovered it. Must try harder next weekend. I need a list that's what I need. A list can make even the most daunting (or boring) task look less of a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.