Today's Thoughts

By AApple

Bushy Tail!

It has been a long time since I've been to the local forest park. The squirrels are starting to up their food consumption to fatten up for the winter. This particular squirrel had such a bushy tail! Every time I see an animal with sleek fur, a bushy tail, or beautiful feathers, I always get the urge to try and touch the animal. XD  But I never do. I don't want to be scratched...

I was in Taiwan for about 6 weeks this summer. I can't remember where it was that I saw this scene, but it was quite amusing. A family with children were walking and when they saw a squirrel, they were all overcome with excitement, like they had just seen a unicorn or something. It was quite funny to me, as someone who lives in a place where we see squirrels everywhere, everyday. But it reminded me that the world is a very vast place. My "normal" is not the same as other people's "normal". I am still learning to keep my mind open and consider things from other people's perspectives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.