Still Guarding The Feeder

The Enforcer was at her post most of the day.  It was freezing cold with a wind that took the 31 degree temperature down into the 20s.  And still she sat there making sure no other hummie violated her space.  The wind was blowing hard enough to ruffle her feathers and swing the feeder so the picture is slightly blurred.  I'm still in awe of these little birds and their ability to survive such harsh conditions.  

My heart isn't in Blip just now because I'm still dealing with a violent reaction to a seemingly innocent anti-inflammatory medication and not getting much sleep because of it.  This is such a bad time to see a doctor too. My regular doctor hasn't been available over the holiday so I saw somebody new last week but was not happy with that situation at all.  My problem seems to be a mystery which doesn't help.  Of course I stopped taking the medication but it may still be in my system so I don't know how long it will take to clear out.  My endurance level is very low right now and I'm a little more than worried that I may be dealing with this a lot longer than I'd like.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.