Wigging it.

Des was in the gym this morning, with his ear trumpet hearing aid. I'm not sure if he has it turned up enough, as he was still saying pardon to me. He didn't stay long, as he had to go and pick up his wife, who does  some cleaning for an elderly lady who lives near the gym. Just as I was finishing, I saw Mark, a lovely young man, who was my trainer , when I first started in the gym, five years ago. We always have a laugh, when I remind him how bad I was on my first visit. I could just about do three minutes on the cross trainer, and it scared me to death. Last year he applied to get into the police, but he wasn't  successful, but he is going for a medical on Friday, and hopefully he will  be accepted this time. He deserves to get in, as he is such a lovely young man. I took this blip, while I was waiting for J to meet me. It's directly opposite the entrance, and they train young people to do hair & makeup. I would love to try on some of those wigs.
This afternoon, we took the Christmas tree down. I know it's supposed to be done on 12th night, but that is J's birthday, and he likes everything back to normal by then.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.