The Old Nick.

We didn't get up till quite late this morning, and it was yet another day of heavy rain. We were deciding what to do, when the phone rang, and it was our g/daughter with some great news. She had to do a group presentation, before Christmas, and she had an email this morning to say had a Ist. This result will go towards her final marks for her degree  in June. Well done Katie, we are so proud of you, She has to submit an essay by Monday, so I think  this is a great incentive for her.  
We didn't go out yesterday, so after lunch, J dropped me in town, and he went to Porthcawl to have a chat at the hobby shop. There weren't very many photo opportunities, so I took a shot of the old police station. It looked really imposing in the gloomy light.I was going to catch the bus home, but J phoned, and asked me if I wanted a lift, which of course I accepted, gracefully. When we got home, I turned on my computer and I had had an email from Jane Issac, who is an author of crime novels,, and I have read all her books. She is giving one reader a chance to have their name in one of her books Do I want to? oh yes please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.