BRIANW

By BRIANW

Small Spectacle, Big Brother, Allington

Had a very quiet New Year and the weather was very dull and grey. Today was my last day off before going back to work (the horror!!) but I managed to fit quite a bit in. I started with a long run (about 8 miles or so) with my brother into the countryside - it was a beautifully sunny day so that helped when we started to struggle towards the end. We then went into town where I decided to buy the Bruce Springsteen autobiography and his album The River - I saw a wonderful documentary on Channel 4 about him and loved the sound of his writing.
On the way back we popped into a favourite pub for lunch and then it was home for a snooze (the run definitely caught up with me!).
Finally, I spent about half an hour teaching myself about my new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.