Inspiration and resolution

“What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you want to make.” 
― Jane Goodall


Security's high and morale is low.

The paragraph below is taken from the comment I posted on Facebook earlier this evening. 

Trying to move on.

"Every year I give myself one goal or New Year's resolution. This year, not least due to recent events here in Istanbul, I have chosen to take better care of my mental health and get some kind of life balance going between work, worry and wellbeing. I am tired of this endless stress and sadness. To this end I am making a list of 30 things to do for 30 (or more) minutes each day. Anything online or with my laptop is out. So is anything that could be called 'chore' . Other than reading a book , playing the piano, and going for a walk, what other activities can I add to my list of "30things to do for 30+ minutes ?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.