Wild

Re-visited the woods today, first time in ages. It was really dark and gloomy imbued with the damp summer we've been having. Saw 3 herons tho'. There were a few lovely shafts of sunlight through the trees which made the walk more enjoyable.
Later, I heard the robin chick chirping away outside, so went to feed him some mealworms. He is definitely staking out the territory, tho' I did catch a mature robin a bit later in the garden. So, while I was sat on the kitchen step quietly watching the birds, this little fella popped his nose out. My god they scamper fast! I tried the sport setting and caught a few in action shots, but this was my favourite. I scattered some sunflower hearts as a lure, and it kept dashing out to stuff its little face full of them. What a delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.