Last day of the holidays

Poor Mr J went back to work today. It felt strange not having him around. The three of us had a lovely last day of the holidays though. We had a quiet morning after P finally woke up at 9am. I even had to check on her to make sure she was ok, she never sleeps that late!

We made some cakes while I waited in for a delivery. We had bit too much mixture and ended up with 30 cupcakes. It kept the children busy for ages decorating them all.

After lunch we went to the country park for some fresh air. We walked around the smaller of the lakes. The water was frozen solid. We thew stones in to break the ice but they just skittered across the top. The children thought it was great fun. We played in the adventure playground. The zip wire got lots of use and P was brave enough for me to let go of her. A didn't bat an eyelid and was straight on with no fear!

When the sun started going down we headed home for hot chocolates and pasta bake for tea.

I started my diet today. Me and the scales were in shock this morning. I've also signed up for some kind of of fat busting club starting in the 24th. I'm hoping to have shifted a few pounds by then.

Day 1
Current weight: 11st 8lb
Steps total: 4575
Calories eaten: 1210

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.