A "Blip Moment"

It's not very often I have a blip in the bag by 7.00am in the morning, but it happened today.  I was on my morning walk along the river when I came to Pelican Rock.  This scene just took my breath away.  I reckon there are 26 pelicans in this image and most of them are standing on their own rock.  They were all so still and I was able to capture this on my iPhone.

I really encourage you to look at this image in LARGE FORMAT. 
By the way, this is straight out of the iPhone camera.  Personally I love the light just as it is. 

It was one occasion when I really would have liked to have had my Sony with me, but it's hard to do both, that's have a good strong walk for my exercise and be on blip alert with my bigger camera.  Thankfully the iPhone didn't do too bad a job.

This truly is the most magnificent area and CCN and I are lucky to be able to spend a few more days here before heading back to Perth and then flying home to Wombat Hollow.  I can guarantee this won't be the last pelican pic you'll see from this little blipper over the next few days :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.