Mommy Long Legs

I need HELP in more ways than one. I don't know what this little butterfly/moth is...plus I don't know what the flower is either.

I do know it is a water plant...its roots below the surface. Bees like it, too...as evidenced by the pictures I put on my flickr page...along with an inquisitive frog.

Just watched the ABC Evening News. A little depressing. A shooting at the Empire State Building...Lance Armstrong stripped of his 7 titles...and a young girl with a flesh eating virus. YUCK! The only good part was seeing Jennifer Grey talk about the movie Dirty Dancing. She is still cute. She just let her 12 year old daughter watch it. Of course the greatest line was..."Nobody puts Baby in a corner!!" Classic.

Now, we're watching Jeopardy...the teachers edition. Who knew that teachers were so smart? (That was a little dig/joke at our blipping teachers.) You know who you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.