Campervan Kid

By Campervankid

Mooove on

Dropped my van off first thing and was picked up by a colleague. We did a couple of jobs to gather which was nice. We have a pretty good track record of ending up in the middle of nowhere when we are together and usually get covered in mud and/or get our vans stuck. Today was no exception and my colleague showed exceptional reversing skills when we hit a dead end down a single track, pot hole and big filled road!

Dropped back off at home and into the hire van, I HATE it! Can't see over the steering wheel, no reversing sensors and it's massive! Cigarette lighter doesn't work so can't charge any of my work devices and skeels of stale smoke. The only thing it has going for it is the electric windows. I'm tempted to send it back and just double up with a collegue for the next couple of days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.