Campervan Kid

By Campervankid

Bundle of happiness

Persevered with the dreaded hire van today. Sat on a couple of diaries, vision and my coat sonic could see out of the windscreen. Good news was my van was ready quicker than expected. Picked it up and felt much happier. I did wake up with a terribly sore throat however, and as the day went on have started to feel achey, tight chest and coughing alot. There's a really nasty cold/flu virus going around I hope to god I don't get it as going on a mystery trip planned by my sister this weekend.

Popped up to the centre to have a squeeze of some puppies to cheer me up. Who can't smile when they are in the presence of puppies?!

Caroline arrived this evening, I'm still feeling pretty rubbish but determined to think myself better as she has gone to a lot of effort for this trip. Chinese food for dinner. Now all packed and in bed for an early night. Will be a fun packed day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.