First quarter

A chilly day but a bright and sunny one and the moon was putting in an appearance at lunchtime.

Popped in for a coffee at Mum and Dad's after having a filling this morning, then back home to get a few things done, including the first draft of my inaugural university lecture (I've gone from wondering how I'm going to fill three hours to wondering how I can cut it down). Then this evening it was over to Doon's with the girls for a lovely meal and a good old chinwag.

In other news, the collision officer called again (I missed a call from him a couple of days ago) and I told him that, as my car was okay, I didn't feel he needed to go round and see Volvo Woman. However, he said that he would like to anyway to explain to her the error of her ways so I said I'd leave him to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.