Buns

There’s a patient at work affectionately known as Mr Warburton. I’ve no idea what his real name is and I’ve never met him but every week he kindly brings in a load of baked items for staff (I believe they may be surplus from his business or something). Anyway, amongst today’s haul were Belgian buns and I’m afraid Kyla and I succumbed to their charms. So the diet starts tomorrow! Honest ;)

In other news, as a result of an appointment at the fracture clinic this morning it turns out Son2’s wrist isn’t broken after all... Had I not asked whether the same wrist being broken twice was cause for concern this probably wouldn’t have come to light and he’d have come away with a new, full arm cast rather than a splint to use as required. Good news prior to his return to uni this weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.