The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Pumping Iron

Given that the gym has become my second home, I thought I had better blip it before I left. I took some pretty naff shots of the rather antiquated free weights and then Paul started messing about with the barbell...hence he is my blip! I have been here 38 times in the last 26 days. I'm hoping that when I get to my training group in the UK on Monday I am so fit I kick their collective butts!!

So it was the last school day of my stay out here. Usual eggs, gym and then breakfast routine. The sun decided to shine for a little while, though it was mostly hidden behind clouds, but I made the most of the warm weather and read outside. I sorted my stuff, started packing, tidied the house and did some school work. I met Paul at the gym in the afternoon for a second session and did intervals...the sprints felt great on the treadmill and the electricity stayed on long enough so that I didn't get thrown off the treadmill mid-session!

We went to a house party in the evening, hosted by some of Paul's work colleagues. They are a really ncie bunch and we had a great evening...nice food, drinks and great conversation. A late night. I'll be a tired bunny tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.