55 days, 2 hours and 7 minutes

Not that I'm counting! Of course I am, I'm soooo excited!

The sofa was collected today, and we received an email to say that our new one is ready for delivery - had to postpone it though until the 18th to give us chance to do the decorating.

I've had a message tonight from a lady who wants to buy one of my lamps and I had to do a double take - she's called Karen Clark too! Anyway we've been chatting and not only do we share the same name, but she's also had chemo for breast cancer! Not that I bring it up in conversation, but she'd seen my advert on FB and had a look at profile and saw one of my 'public' posts. She's coming round tomorrow and I'm looking forward to meeting my twin!

Anyway, the garden furniture is now in the living room, but at least we've got something to sit on lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.