A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Meaningful

So I haven't found the life-affirming bit just yet but it is certainly thought provoking and very beautifully written. This last paragraph here briefly took my breath away.

And was a helpful reminder that our boy's brain may not be doing some things quite as it should but there is an awful lot that it is doing right. And despite another day of illness we have had some fun together. Even if some of it did involve introducing our 11 year old to South Park (don't report us, it was only the High School Musical spoof episode) and Jackson getting great pleasure from watching me be scared playing one of his favourite computer games*. To be fair to him he is also keen for me to play as he thinks it has an intriguing story line and there is a lot of adventure game type problem solving which he knows I like. And so far only one or two zombies...

The rest has been dog walks and music school and dancing for Anna and a couple of Pretty Little Liars to get us one episode away from the first season close. I do sort of feel like I am enjoying it more than I should so let's put under the heading of mother-daughter bonding.

And the wondrous Carlos (he really never used to get that title) has found us another option to explore for fixing J's brain. Apparently his persistence is inspired by Churchill. The man, not the the dog.

Lesley x

*Bioshock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.